the good girl.

smiley
I’m a Very Good Girl

I do as I’m told.

I don’t talk to strangers,

I am never that bold.

 

I’m a Very Good Girl

I don’t take any chances.

I say ‘please’ and ‘thank you’

And ward off advances.

 

I’m a Very Good Girl

I don’t slip, I don’t fall.

If I can’t win the game,

I just won’t play at all.

 

I’m a Very Good Girl

I ask, never take.

I am perfect and poised

Else I’ll make a mistake.

 

I’m a Very Good Girl

I’ll just lie here, quite still.

I’ll pretend it’s not happening

By sheer force of will.

 

I’m a Very Good Girl

I won’t make a sound.

But I’ll cry and I’ll scream

When no one is around.

 

I’m a Very Good Girl

I’ll smile through the pain.

I’ll say ‘I am fine’

When I’m actually not sane.

 

I’m a Very Good Girl

I can’t stand my thighs

So I slice them and cut them;

Cover them up with lies .

 

I’m a Very Good Girl

I have to be thin;

So I eat then I vomit,

Wipe it from my chin.

 

I’m a Very Good Girl

I drink booze and eat pills.

What you don’t know about me

Would give you the chills.

 

I’m a Very Good Girl

If you want, we’ll have sex.

I’ll keep it a secret

Then move onto the next.

 

I’m a Very Good Girl

But I swallow my shame

And my fear and my anger;

It all tastes the same.

 

I’m a Very Good Girl

I will love you to death.

I will sacrifice everything

‘Til my very last breath.

 

I’m a Very Good Girl,

You’ve broken my heart.

I may have to hurt you

And tear you apart.

 

I’m a Very Good Girl

I’m almost a saint.

I will destroy you;

I’ll show no restraint.

 

I’m a Not A Bad Girl

I’m weak and I’m tired.

This life of pain

Is not what I desired.

 

I’m Just A Girl

Please stay, please don’t leave.

Is it all real

Or am I just make-believe?

 

 

Leave a Reply

